Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Books & Bakes

Lightning Reviews & white2tea Oolong

November 7: A Lightning Highlights Reel
3

This week I’m talking about a few great books I’ve read this year that didn’t make it into the newsletter.

I’m sipping on stone sparrow oolong from white2tea.

I’ve collected a small amount of teaware, including the gaiwan, tea friend, cup, and saucer I’m using here, from teaware.house. The bamboo tea tray I’m using is this one from Music City Teas.

I love Arsenal Pulp Press and Rose Metal Press seems pretty great, too. The conference I mention is the annual AWP Conference that usually happens in March. Lots of indie presses have month-long sales during AWP season.

Books Mentioned:

Look Who’s Morphing by Tom Cho

Monster Portraits by Sofia Samatar and Del Samatar

Patrica Wants to Cuddle by Samantha Allen

Real Queer America by Samantha Allen (I reviewed it here)

In Sensorium by Tanaïs

Thanks for watching! Making this video was much easier than making the first one. Learning new skills is rad.

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Books & Bakes to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Bookish Teatime
Weekly videos about what I'm reading and sipping!
Authors
Laura Sackton