Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Books & Bakes

Books that Have Come Into My House Recently

November 14: Books I'm Excited About
2

This week I’m talking about books that have come into my house recently, via various means, that I’m particularly excited about.

I’m sipping on Murder of Colds from Full Kettle Farm. I was completely wrong about what’s in it. It actually contains: anise hyssop, rose hips, tulsi, spearmint, yarrow, echinacea blossoms, calendula, and elder flowers. It’s very good.

But I was right that Perfect Day Publishing is based in Portland, Oregon.

I did not read Reasons for and Advantages of Breathing 10 years ago. It came out in 2009, and I read it in 2017. That was four years ago. What is time?

Reasons for and Advantages of Breathing is published by an imprint of HarperCollins, which I did not realize until after I made this video. HarperCollins union workers are currently on strike. Here’s some info on how you can support the union.

Roundabout Books is wonderful! They ship!

Books Mentioned:

What About the Rest of Your Life by sung (recommended to me by @suzyreadsbooks)

Girl at War by Sara Nović

Reasons …

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Books & Bakes to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Bookish Teatime
Weekly videos about what I'm reading and sipping!
Authors
Laura Sackton